What Our Clients Are Saying...

  

"Madalyn Collins went above and beyond helping with the purchase and completion, especially at closing and beyond. Coordinating utility transfers and other stuff to insure a smooth transition for my investment property." - Mark Evans 6/8/18



"Gail Bair is the most personable, enthusiastic, and honest agent in the business. I recommend her to everyone who needs an agent. She works diligently and Gail is very responsive and open. You can always count on Gail to find you the best property and to get you the best value for your money." - MK 6/7/18



"Amy Probst has been my property manager on another property for the past three years. On this purchase, Amy did her best to secure the best deal for me via negotiations with the seller. She took me through the escrow and closing process, providing guidance and support. I would definitely work with Amy again and am happy to continue to be associated with her." - William Conti 6/1/18



"Amie Penfield's response time to calls texts and emails is awesome. She takes the worry and concerns out of selling your home and is very trustworthy. There is nothing to worry about when she is on the job. I had wanted to interview different Realtors because of the nightmares I heard of people having with their brokers but after meeting Amie and the time and care she put into my questions and concerns, I knew I didn't need to look any further. She proved me right because her work showed it, she made the whole process easy." - Barbara Banghart 5/29/18



"I think Amie Penfield is the epitome of what a realtor should be. During the sale of my house and the purchase of my new home she couldn't have been more helpful, thoughtful, and friendly. Her knowledge and professionalism made the process as stress free as possible. And Amie was always available to answer questions and provide information no matter what time or day it was. I feel like I not only found a wonderful realtor, but also a new friend." - Penny Ruggieri 5/29/18



"Purchasing a home can be very scary because you never know what to expect, but, Lance Jensen helped me in every aspect of the process from start to finish, Lance built my trust and faith in him from day 1, Lance himself made our home experience as easy as possible and he is very down to earth as a person as well, he made my wife and I very comfortable, also, I was so pleased when I knew Lance was going to be at closing with us, I was very comfortable knowing he was in the room for my wife and I he made that process very easy for us." - Edward Heck 5/19/18



"We were a little nervous being first time home buyers. But right away Jodi Ferris put our nerves at ease. The process couldn't of went any easier or smoother. She was very down to earth. Very knowledgeable and very honest. Plus she helped me plan my proposal!! Thanks for everything Jodi! You rock! Would definitely recommend!" - Kenneith Mitstifer 5/12/18



"Jodi Ferris did a fantastic job! She was friendly, hard-working, and extremely knowledgeable on all aspects of selling a home. She helped us sell our home in four days and was available to us at any time of the day. It was a pleasure working with her and we would recommend her again and again. " - Hailey and Barth Carson 5/10/18



"We are writing to commend Amie Penfield for the outstanding job she did in recently selling our house in Sullivan County, Pennsylvania. Our property included a fifteen year old, five bedroom, five and one half bath all year 'round house with five car garages on forty four acres in the woods. Somewhat remote but with advanced electronics for its day and surrounded by abundant natural beauty. Amie was able to develop a comprehensive marketing plan and to orchestrate, through numerous open houses, a consistent flow of traffic to see the property. She negotiated a sale price well above comparable properties in our area, closed in a very timely fashion and left us totally satisfied. Amie's efforts on our behalf were superlative. And we recommend her without qualification. In my opinion only one question concerning sales people matters; "Would you use their services again?" With Amie the instant, easy answer is ABSOLUTELY!" - Edward Jaeger 5/10/18



"Amie Penfield was patient, dedicated and hardworking. She is also very knowledgeable! Any time of the day she was easy to contact and ask questions. She also made contacts on her time to organize things we needed done for the property! She went above and beyond what we expected. She never made us feel bad if we changed our mind. She really wanted us to be happy. She took matters into her own hands and on her time for things that needed to have done before our closing. She is very honest, and I will never stop raving about her when you need a realtor you can trust! " - Briana Sipe and Matthew Trick 5/7/18



"Amie has been helping us buy and sell real estate for years. She's flexible with her schedule, knowledgeable, and extremely responsive. Without her speed and thoughtfulness, we would've missed out on this purchase! Thank you so much!" - Marshall Winters 5/4/18



"Barbara was professional, knowledgeable, timely and kind!" - Judy 4/23/18



"It took 7 months to get to closing but Kevin Morris was determined that we were going to get it done. Whether it was a ride to the bank when my car was out of commission or convincing HUD to extend the contract just a bit longer, Kevin was steadfast in his determination. " - Dawn Clagett 4/18/18



"Gail Bair is very professional, friendly, knowledgeable and has a great sense of humor. She kept us informed at all times regarding the sale of our house. This is the third time that Gail has represented us in real estate dealings as both buyers and sellers . We wouldn't call anyone else! Gail gets the job done and makes it a pleasant experience." - Karen and Steve 4/18/18



"Kevin Morris is a dedicated professional. I would recommend he to my friends and family without hesitation" -Sean Crouse 4/16/18



"I have never meet a real estate agent with as much knowledge as Sarah Holland! She was amazing! " - Denise Hynick 4/9/18



"Tom Hartland has successfully marketed and sold multiple properties for us over the last 30 years. Tom is very knowledgeable of the local market and process. I would recommend Tom for real estate sales without hesitation. " - John Konieczny 4/4/18



"My family and I have bought and sold houses with Stacy Snyder. She made herself available to answer all our questions and was very knowledgeable in doing so. I felt very comfortable and secure that she would take the best care of us during the buying/selling process and would recommend her highly to anyone purchasing/or selling their home! " - Joy Quiggle 4/3/18



"Dorothy Hakes just had such a great personality from the moment we met and we could tell we could trust her. Dorothy was excellent at answering any questions we had throughout the entire process! We could never ask for a better agent than Dorothy! " - Andrew Berenbrok 4/3/18



"I have been friends with Amie Penfield for years. We had our property listed with another friend/Reality Agency for over a year with no offers. I contacted Amie about listing the property and that same day she brought a client to see it before we even decided to list with her. We ended up getting an offer that eventually fell through. We left the property off the market till after the Holidays. Amie contacted me after the 1st of the year and suggested we go ahead and list due to low inventories. We decided to go ahead and wow! In our first week we had 3 showings and an offer that eventually led to the sale of the property. She worked hard with us and for us to ensure we got the maximum return with the sale. I have been in sales for 30 years and was very impressed with not only her communication, but her professionalism and attention to detail! We are sincerely appreciative of her diligence and Fast work. Great job and Thank You! You will get our highest recommendation! " - Tim and Billie Jean Tyler 4/2/18



"I would recommend Dawn Nickles for the sale and/or purchase of your property. Dawn is very knowledgeable, understanding and caring of her clients needs. I would not use anyone else." - Ginger Ohnmeiss 4/2/18



"Amy Probst did a fantastic job communicating and doing everything she could to get our property sold! If anything needed to be fix, she had the proper people in place to get it done. She's very knowledgeable in her field. Thanks Amy" - Jesse Wagler 3/30/18



"I would highly recommend Abby Oman to anyone looking to buy a house. She is prompt and so courteous. She knows her job and does it well." - Christine Bitler 3/20/18



"From start to finish, Kari Dawson was great to work with. She took the time to understand what we were looking for, and even after a small break in our actively looking, she picked right up where we left off to get the job done. She was so patient in explaining everything to us, so we always knew exactly what was going on, and what to expect. She kept an open line of communication throughout the process, which was great because I always had a question! We are so happy that we got to work with Kari. She helped us find our forever home! (Our kids love her too!) " - Melissa & Frank Vaughn 3/19/18



"Madalyn Collins is very patient and does everything in her power to get the house her client wants." - Yvette Arthur 3/7/18



"Jeff Wright did an outstanding job. He went above and beyond his job requirements. His professionalism on making appointment and returning phone calls were prompt and courteous. Jeff Wright was very helpful and informative. If he did not know he would find the answer and was very prompt on getting a answer also. We will recommend Jeff Wright to anyone that is looking for a home." - Jim and Millie Mingle 3/4/18



"It was great working with Jim Shaible, I would recommend him for any one that want to purchase/sell or manage a property. Thank you for the excellent service" - CJ 3/1/18



"We have total confidence and trust in Gail Bair and were very happy with the exposure she gave our property and the entire sales process! Very pleased, as you can see by our responses above. We were very pleased with Sue Masley who was also with Berkshire and represented the buyer. Very successful transaction." - Kim Barr 3/1/18



"Dawn Nickles was absolutely lovely to work with. She listened to what we wanted in a home and started our process by asking us if we were interested in any houses on the market. From there she began sending us listings that were similar to the one we showed her telling us that she had been listening to what we wanted. Dawn had a fun sense of humor and knew how to make us comfortable during our first time buying a home. She was in contact with me daily and helped us along the buying process by making sure I was completing all of the necessary actions on time. She was a huge help when we truly had no clue about the house buying process. We ended up buying the original home the we had shown Dawn, and she made the process quick and easy with recommendations of banks and inspectors. I have already recommended her to several friends and family members who she is currently dealing with." - Hayley Groulx and Devan Bodle 2/8/18



"Gary Moyer is an exceptional broker and made my very first purchase an enjoyable one. He went above and beyond to make sure this transaction went as smoothly as possible, and made himself readily available to answer and address any questions and concerns I had. If I had to go through this process all over again, Gary would be the first person I call!" - Brittany Martin 2/6/18



"The home buying experience and the process itself was a breeze after choosing Sarah Holland to be our Realtor. All questions, concerns, and feedback were addressed promptly and extra home visits were scheduled without complaints. If you are looking for a trustworthy, professional, experienced Realtor I most certainly recommend Sarah Holland." - John and Briana King 2/2/18



"Becky Wagner-Pizza was amazing to work with. She acknowledge my texts during any of of the day, answered our questions in a timely manner and was very professional and sweet in every way! We would work with her again if it ever came to that and will definitely recommend her to friends/ family!" - Alex Winther 1/20/18



"Gary Moyer was the best. He was returned all calls. He did excellent with working with both buyer and seller. He was excellent Realtor. I would recommend him 100%!" - Missy Miller 1/14/18



"Lance Jensen went above and beyond to help us find the home of our dreams. He was professional and accessible. He was patient and understanding with our frequent questions. He helped us through the home buying experience by offering guidance and kindness. Lance could handle our difficult personalities with great ease and a great sense of humor. We would choose Lance again and again." - Robin and Mike 12/28/17



"Sue did a great job. Very knowledgeable, punctual, and thorough!!!" - Steve Taylor 12/12/17



"Gail Bair is the best realtor that we have ever dealt with. She is professional, knowledgeable and goes the extra mile for her clients. Gail was always available to answer any questions that we had and if she didn't have the answer, she got it for us in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend Gail Bair for any of your real estate needs." - Karen and Steve Lambert 12/12/17



"Jay Peachey did an excellent job from start to finish. I would highly recommend him." - Alan 12/5/17



"Sue Masley was an advocate for us through the entire home buying process. Her understanding of the market and great communication skills helped us develop realistic expectations for buying our property. Just an overall great realtor and person! - Ryan and Lindsay 12/2/17



"Stacy Snyder is wonderful at what she does in the Real Estate world. She went above and beyond to find and secure us the place we will now call home. I can't recommend her enough. If you're looking for any assistance at all with Real Estate do yourself a favor and get in contact with Stacy, she is so very knowledgeable with all aspects of the business and you will with no doubt be in good hands!" - Douglas N DeClerck 11/22/17



"Kari Dawson was always available and very prompt at responding to any questions and concerns. Kari also took the time to get to know you and was very considerate of your housing needs. I would recommend Kari as she is very knowledgeable and professional, (although, she is not a stick in the mud), to work with and assist you in finding the house of your dreams or close to it." - Liz Boschetto 11/21/17



"We met Drew DiGeronimo at an open house and really liked him! He was easy to talk to and really cared about making our dreams for a retirement home come true. He was available often to answer questions and to show us homes. Drew kept in contact with us every step of the way. He even attended the inspection with us and helped us to process the results. He negotiated the price and terms and we are very satisfied with the deal he helped us achieve. We recommend Drew for a rewarding and beneficial experience in buying a home!" - MaryLou 10/28/17



"Jennifer Materne did a GREAT job! Very professional, considerate and understanding. She was available for any questions as well as prospective showings. She was quick to stay on top of it any issues. She's very easy to work with and approachable. Home buying can be a daunting affair and she was very good at calming any anxieties or fears that I may have had. She is down to earth and understands what a hard-working single person has to face when taking on such a huge commitment." - CS 11/1/17



"Amie is great to work with and always updated us on new listings she felt we might be interested in. She was very patient as we searched for a new home for a few years and once we found the right home she was great with negotiating an offer and helped us close earlier than expected." - Jacob Shirley and Kate Myers 11/4/17



"A family friend suggested we contact Lance Jensen when looking for our home and we are extremely glad we did! Lance knew our budget and didn't try to push us into something our of our range, he showed us several homes a week and never made us feel like we were bothering him, answered questions and concern almost immediately, worked around my crazy schedule, and was truly helpful. We would absolutely recommend contacting Lance Jensen if you were looking to buy or sell a home. We have already been telling all our friends and family how great working with Berkshire Hathaway has been from start to finish. If we move again we will definitely be contacting Lance!" - 10/25/17



"Lance was fantastic finding a home for our growing family. He made sure we purchased the best home to fit our wants and needs. He is very patient and professional. We will absolutely use Lance for any future real estate needs." - Leljedals 10/27/17



"Sarah Holland was very professional and quick to answer any questions. She was always on time for a showing and I would recommend her to anyone looking for a top notch real estate agent." - Burt Schrader 10/11/17



"Connie May is a fantastic broker and I would highly recommend her to any family or friend. Connie was dedicated to finding us a home and was available, even while she was on vacation. I cannot say enough good things about Connie, she was incredible." - Gary DeGroat 10/14/17



"Kari Dawson was the kindest agent I have ever met .She talk to us and assured us everything something unsettling came a great person.We can't thank her enough Thank you so much Kari A great Realtor There was water problems Kari handled everything with profession and talk to us just about every day, she was very helpful and the secretary was helpful to us what ever we needed and we thank them." - Julio and Tina Saldana 10/4/17



"Communication was the key factor with Lance Jensen. He responded immediately by phone or text and checked in daily to see if we had any questions or concerns. Very professional and we have enjoyed working with him. Second time using Berkshire Hathaway to purchase a home, very pleased both times." - Elizabeth Gizenski 10/10/17



"Megan Keifer helped us every step of the way. She answered every question we had. She stuck with it and found us a home. Thanks Megan!" - Brandon Gauger 9/25/17



"Jeff Wright was the best realtor we have ever worked with having purchased several homes throughout our lifetime. He is professional, personable, smart and funny and is always available and very prompt to reply anytime no matter what he may have going on! We will refer friends and family to Jeff anytime as well as when we are ready to buy our next home!!" - Jason and Danelle W 8/10/17



"Amy Schemery was very responsive, even helping us whole she was on vacation! We felt completely taken care of and got answers promptly. I would highly recommend Amy to anyone seeking representation." - Shelly Neubauery 8/9/17



"Jeff (Wright) made us feel comfortable, he didn't follow us around relentlessly at the open house asking if we were working with anyone. He was there when I had questions, however, and answered important questions My wife and I had. He uncovered through our questions our needs and offered to help us." - William 7/8/17



"Sue Masley was recommended for her professionalism and dedication to her clients Sue Masley was very organized, very knowledgeable about everything related to real estate contracts and home inspections. Sue Masley is extremely dedicated to her clients. She kept me updated on concerns related to buying my house and definitely looked out for my best interest in all matters related to buying my house. Very professional, knowledgeable and aggressive on her clients behalf. Excellent communication between myself and sellers realtor I would and will recommend Sue Masley to any of my friends and family for her excellence as a realtor." - Cathleena 7/8/17



"This journey was nearly 5 years in the making. From the first house we looked at in December 2012, to the home we purchased in May 2017, a lot transpired in between. During that time, other brokers may have decided to give up on us and rightly so, but Stacy (Snyder) was always there and willing to help whenever we needed her. If there was a long period of no contact she would check in just to see how we were doing. We weren't always the easiest clients to deal with, but Stacy was always there. We started with a broad area to look and then narrowed it to one town after our first child born so we could be close to family and that didn't deter Stacy. She understood why and embraced the challenge. I would recommend Stacy to anyone and everyone looking for real estate because to me she wasn't pushy and was genuinely concerned with us finding the right home for our needs. We can't say enough good things about Stacy. She is absolutely one of the best in the business and took the time to get to know me and my family. She was always offering her insight into things that we didn't think of. She is simply amazing. We loved working with Stacy and know that everyone else would too!" - Walter 7/3/17



"Amie Penfield is a very knowledgeable, personable, and accommodating agent. I have referred others to her, with equally satisfying results." - Lisa 7/1/17



"Lance Jensen was always professional and helpful. At the same time he's the type that you could call a friend as well. Our experience with him went beyond our expectations." - Shawn – 6/27/17



"Being a first time home buyer in an area that I was not familiar with, I wanted to work with a real estate agent that knew the area well. Gail Bair is excellent to work with and always easy to communicate with. She is a local of Williamsport and has many years of real estate experience, which makes her a knowledgeable agent. She stood up for us and assisted in communication with our lender. I would definitely recommend Gail Bair to anybody looking for a seasoned real estate agent that is easy to work with and has an excellent personality." -Ashley – 6/26/17



"We appreciated the patience and hard work showed by Amie (Penfield) to finally complete to our closing after some trying circumstances with the buyers." - Cynthia and Glenn – 6/24/17



"Kari (Wolfe) was wonderful to work with! Extremely efficient, friendly, positive and helpful!! I was a first time home buyer and in good hands with Kari!" - Amy – 6/21/17



"Jeff Wright listened to what I wanted in a home. He guided me through the process of finding our ideal home. I took his advice and now we are moving into the home of our dreams. I owe it all to Jeff Wright." - Nancy – 6/20/17



"From start through closing, Jeff was the (W)right choice for us! " - Jim – 6/20/17



"We lived outside the area where the house was located. Gary (Moyer) provided excellent communications with us keeping us posted on activity related to our property. Once we had an agreement on the offer he was very good in communicating to us what the next steps would be, providing us the necessary paperwork and talking us through what we needed to do. He was very helpful through the entire process." - Gary & Lisa – 6/16/17



"I highly and strongly recommend Jeff Wright for your realtor needs...if you want a knowledgeable and trustworthy person, one that will listen to your concerns and produce results...Jeff Wright is the realtor of choice..." - Wade – 5/31/17



"We were very pleased with our whole experience with our agent Jason Hilton and the team at Berkshire Hathaway. They made the process so easy and stress free. We can not thank Jason enough for all his hard work. We were able to contact Jason with any question which he answered thoroughly and promptly. " - Gregg & Valerie 5/28/17



"Anyone looking to buy or sell a home should definitely talk to Jason Hilton. He was easy to communicate with and expediently contacted and arranged for us to buy the home in which we were interested in buying, which was a home for sale by owner. Jason made arrangements and took care of the paperwork with the seller, my lending agency, and myself. I am very happy I had Jason with me on this transaction. " - Stephanie – 5/25/17



"Stacy (Snyder) did an amazing job of going the extra mile for us and keeping us very informed along the way. I did not know her prior to listing with her, but she earned my greatest respect for the way she handled this sale. " - Duane – 5/24/17



"I am so happy that Stacy was along to help on our journey of buying a home. I would recommend Stacy Snyder to anyone I know looking to buy a home due to the fact that she knew exactly what we needed to do and followed up on it all quickly. She is also very knowledgeable so she knows what to look for when choosing to buy a home and can guide you through the process quickly." - Morning – 5/24/17



"Kari (Wolfe) was fantastic! She was awesome at keeping us calm and relaxed through a very stressful process. I would highly recommend her to anyone trying to find their dream home!" - Alex & Krystal – 5/22/17



"We started the home buying process lost and confused..... Kari (Wolfe) helped us find a home for our family in our price range and location we desired, she always made herself available to answer any and all questions (and we had ALOT) even taking our calls and replying to our emails into the night time hours. We found Kari very personable and caring, her knowledge and willingness to take the time to make sure we understood things made the whole home buying process a lot less stressful and we would highly recommend if you're looking for a home.... contact Kari wolfe!!!!!" - The Klocks – 5/19/17



"Amie Penfield made the search for a new home a joy. We truly appreciate her caring and help in picking the right home. After pick the right home she helped make the purchase happen quickly and effortlessly." - Skip & Penny – 5/11/17



"Stacy (Snyder) was very knowledgeable about her work..she was very patient with me and my husband every time I call Stacy with a question she answered Yes I have already referred coworkers to Stacy..I am so happy..." - Juanell – 5/5/17



"Amie (Penfield) has once again provided outstanding service and worked very hard to get the price that I desired on the home. Beyond reproach. The secretaries were outstanding with communicating messages to me in regards to showings and inspections. Excellent agent that is well versed in all aspects of selling and buying homes." - Julie - 5/1/17



"Not one bad thing to say about Jason Hilton, no improvements or anything. He's the best realtor we've worked with and he was very knowledgeable and always got back with us so quick. ." - Shane & Jennifer - 4/28/17



"Amy and Frank Schemery made the whole process from start to finish a breeze and so enjoyable. We can't say enough about the attention and helpful input they offered us." - Dawn - 4/28/17



"Sue (Masley) started helping me 2 years before we were able to buy a house. We were going through a buyout process that took a very long time. I appreciated that Sue understood the process could go through slowly until it was approved and then go quickly. I appreciated her acknowledgment that although I was not a buyer at the time I would be in the future. Other realtors disregarded the fact that I was a certain buyer due to our situation. Sue was patient and helpful during that time." - Christina - 4/28/17



"It was really nice having such a pleasant person to work with. I can't say enough good things about Cheryl (Heffernan). Simply a GREAT young lady to help us buy our new house." - Joe - 4/27/17



"Leann (Ritter) is very knowledgeable of her job duties. There was no pressure in buying the home. She went above and beyond during my inspections, and made it easy for me to understand what was going on during the process Being a first-time home buyer I had many questions of the process. Leann was there every step of the way. She personally came to me when it was time to sign papers, and that made it much easier for me. If I would ever buy again or if I know anyone who was in the process of buying I would recommend Leann. She made the process very easy I didn't have to worry about anything." - Khamila - 4/18/17



"Tom (Hartland) treated the sale of our home as if it was his own!!!!!" - Bob & Susan - 4/18/17



"Meg (Keifer)was easily accessible and responsive to our questions and concerns. She was realistic with expectations and extremely helpful to us during this process. We enjoyed working with her and would recommend Meg to anyone looking to buy or sell property." - Bonnet - 3/16/17



"We previously worked with Stacy (Snyder) when we sold our last home. She is a perfect example of what an agent should be. She is extremely knowledgeable regarding all aspects of the business and if there's something she doesn't know she will find someone that does. She is always on top of things each and every step of the way. She is very personable and easy to work with as well. We would recommend her to anyone. Berkshire Hathaway should be proud to have her as a representative! Top notch. Excellent performance. Very courteous and polite. Nice to deal with. Our experience with Stacy Snyder/Berkshire Hathaway was a great one." - The Baileys - 4/13/17



"Sue Masley was great to work with. Our agent worked efficiently and effectively to help us find the perfect home. She was very intelligent and was versed in the real estate field. She helped us through the whole process and was always right there when we needed to stop by the house. The process and closing all went smoothly thanks to all of her help. She is a great realtor and I would recommend her to everyone buying a house! " - Tyler - 4/10/17



"Lance (Jensen) is fantastic to work with. He is punctual, knowledgeable, professional, patient and courteous." - Greg - 4/10/17



"Amy Probst served us well as a property manager and then as our realtor." - Helen - 4/6/17